Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

General Enquiries


Phone: 613-993-9389
Fax: 613-990-0202
Email: Pawel.Hawrylak@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

1200 Montreal Road, M50
Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0R6 Canada

Driving Directions to the Institute for Microstructural Sciences

Group Members

Research Officers

Pawel Hawrylak
Group Leader

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 107
tel. (613) 993 9389
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Pawel.Hawrylak@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Personal webpage

Geof Aers

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 103
tel. (613) 993 9403
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Geof.Aers@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Chandre Dharma-wardana

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 107A
tel. (613) 993 9393
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Chandre.Dharma-Wardana@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Marek Korkusinski

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 105
tel. (613) 993 9390
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Marek.Korkusinski@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

 

Research Associates

Devrim Guclu

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 101
tel. (613) 993 8569
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Devrim.Guclu@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Evgueni Kadantsev

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 101A
tel. (613) 993 4428
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Evgueni.Kadantsev@nrc-cnrc.ca

Oleksandr Voznyy

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 109
tel. (613) 991 5344
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Oleksandr.Voznyy@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

 

Visitors and Students

Kim Hsieh

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 111
tel. (613) 991 5341
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Chang-Yu.Hsieh@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Pawel Potasz

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
and Physics Department,
Wroclaw University of Technology
elm. Pawel.Potasz@pwr.wroc.pl

Anna Trojnar

Institute for Microstructural Sciences
National Research Council of Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Bldg. M50, Office 109A
tel. (613) 949 4413
fax. (613) 990 0202
elm. Anna.Trojnar@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

 

Group Alumni

Research Associates

  • - Brandon van Zyl (2001), now Associate Professor at the St. Xavier University, Antigonish, Nova Scotia,
    bvanzyl@stfx.ca
  • - Jordan Kyriakidis (2001-2002), now Professor at Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia,
    jordan.kyriakidis@dal.ca
  • - Shun-Jen Cheng (2002-2003), now Associate Professor at the National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan,
    sjcheng@mail.nctu.edu.tw
  • - Weidong Sheng (2003-2006), now Professor at the Fudan University, Shanghai,
    shengw@fudan.edu.cn
  • - Marian Florescu (2002-2003), now Research Associate at the Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey,
    florescu@princeton.edu
  • - Ramin Abolfath (2003-2006), now Research Associate at the University of Texas at Dallas, Texas
  • - Fanyao Qu (2004-2005), now Professor at the Brasilia University, Brasilia, Brasil,
    fanyao@fis.unb.br
  • - Marek Korkusinski (2004-2005), now Staff Member at the IMS NRC,
    marek.korkusinski@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
  • - Yun-Pil Shim (2006-2009), now Research Associate at the University of Wisconsin at Madison, Madison, WI,
    yshim4@wisc.edu
  • - Michal Zielinski (2006-2009), now Assistant Professor at the Nicolaus Copernicus University, Torun, Poland,
    mzielin@fizyka.umk.pl
  • - Fernando Delgado (2006-2008), now Research Associate at the University of Alicante, San Vicete del Raspeig, Spain,
    fernando.delgado@ua.es
  • - Anand Sharma (2008 - 2010), now Research Associate at University of Vermont, Burlington, Vermont, USA,
    Anand.Sharma@uvm.edu

Graduate Students

  • - Arkadiusz Wojs - PhD 1996 (Wroclaw), now Professor, Wroclaw University of Technology, Wroclaw, Poland
  • - Luis A. Rego - PhD 1998 (Campinas), now Professor, Santa Catarina University, Florianopolis, Brazil
  • - Gustavo A. Narvaez - PhD 2000 (Campinas), now at Eclipse Energy, St. Petersburg, FL, USA,
  • - Andreas Wensauer - PhD 2003 (Regensburg), now at Nuclear Energy Company, Ulm, Germany
  • - Marek Korkusinski - PhD 2004 (Ottawa), now Staff Member at the IMS NRC
  • - Wojciech Dybalski, now at the University of Goettingen, Germany
  • - Irene Puerto Gimenez - PhD 2009 (La Laguna)